SRI LANKA

SRI LANKA TOURS AND CARS

Other Reviews

Excellent experience and service

Rated 4 out of 5
December 11, 2020

The car was in excellent condition. The driver was super helpful, nice and adjusting. At no point did he complain and was with us throughout the trip. His driving skills were also excellent.

Would definitely recommend Nawshad and the driver Fahim to tourists coming to Sri Lanka. They were a major reason why our trip was amazing!

Ishita

Great experience with Nawshad

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2020

Nawshad came highly recommended through a close friend.

We booked Nawshad and his team for three separate rides across Sri Lanka:

Colombo -> Galle

Galle -> Ella

Hatton (Dickoya) -> Colombo

Great service at competitive rates. I’d definitely use him again on my next trip.

Dhiraj M

Top Fahrer - Top Service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2019

Nawshad hat uns morgens um 5:00 an unserer Unterkunft in Ella abgeholt und hat uns zum „worlds end“ gebracht. Er wartete dort auf uns (ca. 3,5-4h) und fuhr mit uns diyaluma falls und begleitete uns bis nach oben. Danach fuhr er uns zurück nach Ella (ca. 17:00)

Nawshad war zu jeder Zeit hilfsbereit und keinesfalls aufdringlich. Er wartete immer geduldig.

Wir hatten einen guten Tag mit Nawshad und können ihn ausnahmslos weiterempfehlen

Janis

Super Fahrer, top Fahrzeuge

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2019

Toller Fahrer, sehr zuverlässig. Individuelle Planungen sind hier überhaupt kein Problem.

Wir werden mit Sicherheit wieder mit ihm fahren.

SebW

SriLanka trip

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2019

Had an awesome hasslefree trip with nawshad tours lanka! Highly recommended without a doubt! Very memorable trip with my love. I proposed to her and she said YES!

Franz Lloyd Cagulada

Top!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 29, 2019

I absolutely recommend this taxi company!

Communication was quick and easy. I organized a shared taxi from Ella to Arugam Bay with 6 people. It was no problem to change plans spontaneously (like adding more people to the travelling route). The trip itself was safe and everthing went as planned.

Alisa H

Great Service !

Rated 5 out of 5
August 29, 2019

We did three trips with nawshad and were really happy every time. The drivers were very friendly and spoke good englisch and the cars were extremely clean and nice. Thank you for your quick answering and flexibility!!

Alisha B

Taxi

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2019

We went from Arugam Bay to Sigiriya using this transport. The driver picked us up punctually, he was driving very good making us feel safe, plus he was very nice – stopping car when we were swing elephants or other wild animals on the way

Ania_Ada

Transport

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2019

We used this company for a transport from the airport to Kandy. They were extremely reliable and on time. They confirmed my booking nearer the time also and the communication was great. The transport was clean, comfortable and safe. Thank you! Highly recommend.

631Amy8888

Very good driver; great service

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2019

Highly recommend this company for reliable and safe drivers. We changed our booking at short notice and they accommodated us without any problems. Good to deal with at a fair price.

2508NSW

A CLASS SERVICE

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2019

Myself and family had done lots of research of tour operators prior to booking our intinerary for Sri Lanka.

One we are still getting over the scenic views and extensive history had to offer. Just wow.

We had booked Nawshad Tours where they met us as Airport Transfers which was a seamless transfer to our hotel in Kogalla, and Then on the second part of our holiday of trekking through Sri Lanka and seeing all the wonderful sites.

I have to say Nawshad has a wealth of experience, myself and family felt at ease with him and his knowledge of the Sri Lankan roads, the vehicle was nice and kept clean, we went from Galle to Nuwara Eliya, Kandy and Sirigiya. Hands down a great experience and will most defintely return and use Nawshad for the future.

Thanks for everything

Mefinn

Good ride for a reasonable rate

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2019

We visited ella city and around with Nawshad Tours. He gave us a perfect tour for a reasonable rate.

-Recommended

Chamoda_R

Transport and Safari

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2019

Nawshard, is a great guide. We booked his transport service from Ella to Yala in a very comfortable car, clean, very spacious and wifi available. The next day we booked a Safari at Yala Park with him, the driver picked us up on time at 5:0 in the morning, he was very nice, was knowing the park very well and a safe driver. The price and value was much better than the offer in our hotel. Highly recommended.

Michael

Great transport option between towns

Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2019

We used this company for our drive between Unawatuna and Ella. The car was huge and very comfortable with a/c and our driver was friendly, safe, and let us relax. The trip was good value and we would highly recommend.

efay

Driver and tour

Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2019

Nawshad is a trustworthy and reliable driver and tour guide.

He drove my friend and I from Ella to the airport and scheduled a few tour stops along the way. Our luggage and belongings were always safe in his car and he even took care to call places before hand to see if they were open.

We didn’t realize the price he quoted us also included the tour of the safari (which we paid for our own cash). When we went to pay him he told us that we were giving him too much money and told us what the fee for the drive was. He clearly could have kept all the money as we weren’t aware that the quote included the safari ticket ! But this goes to show how honest of a driver he is!

I’ve already gave his details to my friends that plan to visit and would highly suggest him to anyone that visits sir lanka !

(Also his prices were the lowest when compared to other drivers)

Britney L

2 excellent rides

Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2019

Nawshad tours took us first from Ella to Matara and then from Matara to airport. They were excellent experiences and would highly recommend.

The driver from our homestay in Ella to Matara was flexible: he (not Nawshad himself) was able to come a little earlier than previously discussed. The driver was safe and relaxed. We listened to our own music using bluetooth which made the drive easier.

Later we booked also a ride from Matara to the airport very early in the morning. Nawshad himself drove us, he was a very good driver and would easily make a great guide! Everything went really smoothly. He even had a wifi in the car!

EmmaFin

Excellent service!

Rated 4 out of 5
March 5, 2019

Excellent service!

Have to point out the driver who came to pick us up at 2am in Ella, and drove us to Yala National Park.

Henriette S

Excellent driver and guide!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2019

We spent 7 days touring in Sri Lanka with Nawshad, going from Colombo to the golden triangle, next to Kandy, Ella, Yala and finally Mirissa. We were extremely satisfied with his services.

Nawshad is very reliable, he is discreet and calm, he drives very safely, he has all the necessary insurance and authorisation papers. His vehicle is a very comfortable van. He is also an excellent guide, with very good suggestions in terms of itineraries, places to stop for lunch, provided us with very useful explanations on the road. He can arrange for anything you need and is also flexible to last-minute changes. He is never too pushy about anything and remains a very discreet and pleasant presence ready to take care of everything.

And much more than that, he was always very attentionate and kind towards our 5 year-old daughter and really went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and enjoy the best trip possible. He offered us sweet treats – local fruits we had never tasted before, coconut water to recover from long hikes in the sun or the delicious curd and honey. In Ella, we even had tea with his family at his home and learned how to prepare delicious pancakes with brown sugar and dried coconut.

So we highly recommend Nawshad, we had the greatest tour of Sri Lanka with him!

Baptiste H

The best driver and guide !!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2019

We spent 11 days in Sri Lanka, it was a tour from Dambulla, Kandy, Ella, Nuwara Ellya, Weligama, Wadduwa and Nawshad was our driver and guide.

I higly recommend Nawshad, his driving skills were excellent and safe (the traffic in Ceylon is…..) always on time and very knowledgeable guide.

The van was very clean, comfortable, with ac and wi-fi.

During our trip we felt completely safe andncomfortable.

Thanks Nawshad !

carol

Super safe driver and knowledgeable guide

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2019

We spent 7 days with Nawshad from airport pick up to drop off. He was always on time, gave good advice about possible and rewarding places to visit.

Special thanks for his assistance to make the climb of Pidurangala happen in ~10 minutes ;-)!

His van was clean, comfortable, air-conditioned, and came with WiFi.

His driving style was very safe and throughout the whole tour we felt being in good hands despite challenging traffic conditions at times.

Special thanks for the adhoc arrangement for a hotel room and the train tickets – all no problem if you leave it in the hands of Nawshad.

Thanks again for an unforgettable experience visiting this lovely country!

mpherr

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2019

We used Nawshad’s service to go to Diyaluma Falls and Udawalawe Safari tour. Both times he was very quick to response and gave us very reasonable price quotes. The drivers arrived on time both times, with vehicules that are in good conditions. They are also very patient, willing to stop along the road for us to take photos, wait for us while we take our time swimming at the fall, etc. Overall impeccable experience, highly recommended!

HugoM

The best driver

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2019

I highly recommend Nawshad for anyone needing a driver for Sri Lanka. We had an extensive, ambitious itinerary for our 2.5 weeks in Sri Lanka. Starting from Negambo to Polonnaruwa all the way back down to the South hitting all the tourist spots of Sigiriya, Dambulla, Nuwara Eliya, Ella, Udwalawe, Yala, Tangalle, Mirissa than Galle. We saw lots of waterfalls, Elephants on side of road, hiking and many different religious temples.

After researching a number of drivers and getting quotes Nawshad was the best price and was very quick to respond to all my messages and questions before arriving. I went with my gut feeling that he would be perfect for us and he was. He met us at airport with the biggest smile. His driving skills are excellent and very calm with all the the craziness of the roads and we felt completely safe and comfortable. His van was very comfortable, had excellent air con, and WiFi. He spoke English and nothing was any trouble.

He helped us with tweaks in our itinerary as well and took us to places we hadn’t seen in guide books. He organised guides when we needed them also. We expressed an interest in taking a cooking class and he arranged the best private cooking class in a homestay in Ella that was one of the best classes we’ve ever taken and can’t wait to try cooking traditional Sri Lankan food for friends. At the end of our trip we parted ways as we were staying put for a few days and he still kept in touch asking if we needed advice, book tours etc. He arranged for another driver to collect us from Galle to airport who was as professional and great driver too. We highly recommend Nawshad.

Sky54

The best driver

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2019

I highly recommend Nawshad for anyone needing a driver for Sri Lanka. We had an extensive, ambitious itinerary for our 2.5 weeks in Sri Lanka. Starting from Negambo to Polonnaruwa all the way back down to the South hitting all the tourist spots of Sigiriya, Dambulla, Nuwara Eliya, Ella, Udwalawe, Yala, Tangalle, Mirissa than Galle. We saw lots of waterfalls, Elephants on side of road, hiking and many different religious temples.

After researching a number of drivers and getting quotes Nawshad was the best price and was very quick to respond to all my messages and questions before arriving. I went with my gut feeling that he would be perfect for us and he was. He met us at airport with the biggest smile. His driving skills are excellent and very calm with all the the craziness of the roads and we felt completely safe and comfortable. His van was very comfortable, had excellent air con, and WiFi. He spoke English and nothing was any trouble.

He helped us with tweaks in our itinerary as well and took us to places we hadn’t seen in guide books. He organised guides when we needed them also. We expressed an interest in taking a cooking class and he arranged the best private cooking class in a homestay in Ella that was one of the best classes we’ve ever taken and can’t wait to try cooking traditional Sri Lankan food for friends. At the end of our trip we parted ways as we were staying put for a few days and he still kept in touch asking if we needed advice, book tours etc. He arranged for another driver to collect us from Galle to airport who was as professional and great driver too. We highly recommend Nawshad.

Sky54

Taxi Service war Super

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2019

Ich habe Nawshad Tour per WhatsApp kontaktiert. Sie haben mir einen sehr fairen Preis für einen Transfer nach Tangalle angeboten. Ich könnte zwischen mehren Kategorie auswählen. Der Fahrer war super und vorsichtig. Er konnte gut Englisch und hat sich mehrmals versichert, dass alles ok ist. Er hat sich auch an den abgemachten Preis gehalten. Würden wir jederzeit wieder buchen. Danke!!

Dominik R

Consigliato ma..

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2019

Allora, decido di dare 5 stelle ma di raccontare tutta la verità, senza nessun filtro. Nel complesso, Nawshad è stato un buon accompagnatore, nei primi giorni specialmente, oltre che seguire l’itinerario da me datogli, ci ha proposto di sua iniziativa una serie di attività molto interessanti, nello specifico ricordo le cascate Diyaluma, il Little Adam’s Peak e in un Tempio Hindu di Matale, il Sri Muthumari Amman Kovil. Più volte è stato gentile da comprarci delle cose che non ci aspettavamo, come bottigliette acqua, fazzolettini ecc.. Puntualità e gentilezza sono gli aggettivi che più gli si addicono, il suo prezzo è ottimo!

Passiamo alle note dolenti, un giorno gli abbiamo chiesto se potesse fermarsi in un autogrill per utilizzare i servizi igienici, ciò che ha fatto lui invece è stato portarci in uno “spice garden” provvisto si, di servizi igienici ma, come la maggior parte degli spice garden si è rivelato una vera e propria fregatura per turisti, abbiamo dovuto perdere circa un’ora e mezza per assistere alla classica spiegazione sulle spezie, fingono che sia gratuito, che sia sufficiente una donazione, per poi rivelarsi insoddisfatti a seconda di quanto gli viene dato (noi ci abbiamo lasciato 10 euro). Dopo la spiegazione ti invitano ad entrare nello store dove i prezzi sono esorbitanti, NON COMPRATE NIENTE, troverete la stessa cosa altrove, nei negozi normali, a circa 20 o addirittura 30 volte di meno, la stessa crema all’aloe che qua troverete a 25 euro, in un negozietto normale la troverete anche a 3 euro.

Un altro giorno, ho chiesto a Nawshad di portarci in un negozio dove lavorano il legno, negozio che conoscevo molto bene in quanto già visitato, conoscevo pertanto anche i prezzi. A questo punto è successo, a mio parere, un fatto molto spiacevole; di sua iniziativa ci ha portato da un’altra parte, sostenendo che i prezzi fossero molto bassi e che si trattasse di persone serie, siamo quindi arrivati a “Oak Ray Handcrafted Wood Carvings” presso Kandy (vi consiglio di andare a consultare la pagina di TripAdvisor). Una delusione totale, prezzi di 10 volte maggiorati, personale scortese una volta che ho fatto presente che la stessa cosa si poteva trovare a molto meno altrove (vaso di 60 cm a circa 300 euro, una follia).

Molto nervosi per il trattamento riservatoci, siamo stati poi portati in un altro luogo per pranzo, sempre nello stesso palazzo di Oak Ray, un’altra fregatura, pranzo a buffet a 10 euro a testa, capite bene che in Sri Lanka, pagare 10 euro per un buffet è un’altra truffa per turisti.

È chiaro che da queste iniziative molto care, l’autista ci guadagni un percentuale altrimenti non ci sarebbero altre spiegazioni.

Se scegliete Nawshad, dategli un itinerario e se vi propone qualcosa fuori dal tracciato, assicuratevi che il luogo in cui vi stia portando non sia un’autentica fregatura per turisti; il tempo è denaro e quando si è in vacanza non si ha voglia di sprecarlo con queste spiacevoli cose.

Mauro

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2018

Booked with Nawshad to go from Ella to the Airport. Long journey. His prices were very competitive and his mini van was in good condition. Plus had WiFi on board. Which went down a treat with the family. Basically cut the journey mentally. Great service and driver. Highly recommend. Spoke good English.

Mebs

Nawshad does it all

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2018

I first used Nawshad to pick us up from Yala safari park and take us to Ella. My girlfriend didn’t like the roads due to the crazy bus drivers, The reviews said Nawshad was a very safe driver. He is and we arrived safely despite the bus drivers best efforts.

On the way I asked him to find 2 last minute 1st class tickets from Ella to kandy for the next morning. He was at the train station the next morning at 6.30 to secure two tickets from the station master and we were on the train at 9.24. He only charged us 200 rupees extra per ticket. Bargain.

He then arranged a driver for two days from our hotel in Kandy to Dambulla, Sigiriya, cave temple, then on Bentota. Jiva was also a very safe driver and the trip was very reasonably priced.

Nawshad really can do it all, everything is arranged very quickly and at a very reasonable price. He is very well respected in the area and even the guy that fixed my phone screen in kandy knew who he was.

We are very happy customers, Thanks Nawshad.

FatosNatos

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2018

Nawshad was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and flexible. The vehicle was dependable and comfortable. Our overall rating of the trip is 10/10. We’ll highly recommend it to the people we know.

Yeyirene

Taxi van Ella naar ArugamBay

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2018

Zeer goede service, aantal personen wijzigde te avond van te voren van 4 naar 6 personen waardoor er een andere auto/busje geregeld moest worden. Dit was geen enkel probleem. De bus was tevens comfortabel, schoon en had airconditioning. Chauffeur, Mohamed, reed veilig en sprak goed Engels. Na de rit constateerde ik dat ik een boek in de taxi had laten liggen, helaas was de chauffeur alweer onderweg naar Ella. Na één telefoontje heeft Mohamed geregeld dat een andere chauffeur het boek de dag erna meeneemt naar Arugambay en dat ik het de volgende dag kon ophalen bij een restaurant in Arugam Bay. Top service!

Jasmijn

Honeymoon Bliss

Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2018

We arrived in Colombo 2nd October 2018 to start our adventure in Sri Lanka for our honeymoon. Nawshad met us at the airport for the first leg of our trip to Dambulla the roads are busy and some drivers are crazy but Nawshad was a careful, considerate driver. We had Nawshad as our driver in Dambulla where we visited Sigiriya, a Traditional Village with a boat trip and Buffalo Cart ride, the Cave Temples and the Golden Temple. We then went to Kandy visited a Herbal Garden, Wood factory and Gem store . We also watched traditional dancers . The next day saw Elephants at an Orphanage , the Botanical Gardens and the Temple of the Sacred Tooth. We left Kandy and went by train to Ella to experience a beautiful journey . Nawshad took our cases and bags and met us 7 hours later in Ella. He took us to our hotel and the next day he organised a Tuk Tuk to take us to Little Adams Peak, Nine Arch Bridge then onto the Danbatenne Tea Factory and up to Lipton’s seat . Nawshad’s Tuk Tuk driver took us to Nawshad’s house and we had tea and cake which was lovely. On our final day he took us to Ella falls and then drove us to our beach hotel in Ahungalla. He had also organised a driver at the end of our holiday to go back to Colombo Airport.

We can highly recommend Nawshad nothing was too much trouble and he was so knowledgeable about his beautiful country and he spoke really good English . His prices are more than reasonable and his vehicle was a Toyota MPV with plenty of room . We really can’t praise him enough and won’t hesitate to book him again when we come back to explore the north and east of Sri Lanka

Scubalady1957

Taxi

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2018

This guy is the best! He drove my girlfriend and I all the way from Ella to Colombo for the best price ever! 5 hours ride for 9500 LKR. Thank you so much Nawshad you are really the best!

EvenBerthelsen

Reliable and friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2018

I used Nawshad for a ride from the Colombo airport to Arugam Bay and for a day tour around Ella. Both experiences went exactly as planned and the drivers were friendly and helpful. The prices were also much better than many other places I looked.

Eli G

Top Transfer (Ella to Kandy)

Rated 5 out of 5
August 7, 2018

After a 10hour train ride from Colombo to Ella 2 days before we wanted to go directly and as quick as possible from Ella to our next stop Kandy. We contacted Nawshad Tours two days before and got a good price for the transfer.

Our driver Sasi picked us up in the morning (on time) from our accommodation with a small car with a/c (as we were just 2 people with 2 backpacks it was still comfortable) – because we didn’t want to stop inbetween (they suggested Nuwara Eliya) we took a different and shorter road.

We enjoyed the really beautiful mountain landscape during the ride and Sasi stopped for us twice so we could make amazing pictures of the Mahaweli water reservoir.

Thank you for the save and nice ride!

Highly recommend!

Katrin_Eva

Good Experience and Excellent Coordination

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2018

Nawshad Tours! They even do round tours and they are very responsive. They reply to your queries so fast and they give decent prices, recommendations and more.

I worked with Nawshad tours in Ella, they helped me get to Diyaluma falls — we also did Lipton seat. Their prices were very comparable and they also took me to local restaurants which I loved.

Good reliable business and drivers. We loved it a lot.

simplykarina

Ella day tour

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2018

Had a great time with Nawshad 😊 answered all my inquiries and a good cameraman too! He’s very attentive to your needs and wait for me during hiking too 😊😊 would definitely recommend!

ily

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2018

we went to the journey on two days.where the Ella rock, rawanaella falls, and ranwanguhawa. driver could help to us to known about the participated all places. therefore we can said that he did a great work than driving duty. I would like to say we paid a amount but we know we got a high satisfaction through a journey. thank you bottom of my heart to satisfied us.

Shantha D

Reliable and Safe Services

Rated 5 out of 5
May 29, 2018

We were a party of 4 travelling from Ella to N’Eliya and on to Polonnaruwa had booked transportation with Naushad Tours for these two days in advance at a good price. He was friendly, polite, accommodating and very responsive on communication.

However what we appreciate the most is how he responded to our sudden request when we had an emergency situation in finding transport on the 13th April night (a holiday in Sri Lanka where most people do not work) to travel from the train station to our lodging which was about 10km away. He was able to provide transport within 30 mins to help us which we really super service.

We would highly recommend him to anyone!

Sachifer

Ella to Arugam Bay

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2018

Mohammed is a great driver with a nice comfortable new van. He drove us in 3 hours from Ella to Arugam Bay for a very good price. Very safe and comfortable! Definitely recommend him!

Gerben B

Good trip

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2018

We drove from Ella to Mirissa with a stop in Udawalawe national park. Mr Nawshad is friendly and a good driver. Comfortable trip with A/C and Wi-Fi on board.

KimBr01

Duminda S

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2018

Great services our trip from ella to mirissa comforable clean new van with ari con safe drive and recommend

Duminda S

March 2018 Visit to Sri Lanka - Nawshad tours

Rated 1 out of 5
April 7, 2018

Our itinerary was provided by Mr Nawshad from Nawshad Tours . After two days in Colombo, we went on tour to Sirigaya, Kandy, Nuwara Eliya, Ella, Udawalawe & Negombo.

It was an amazing 17 days of our vacation, extremely scenic and natural.

Accommodations (Hotels & Homestay) suggested by them was nice, clean, comfortable.

Being family of Five (2 Adults & 3 Children), he offered to drive us around in a spacious big van in good condition to commute. His driving skills were also excellent & safe.

Thankyou so much for providing us a memorable vacation.

Regards Waseem / Farhat ( From Dubai, UAE)

Farhat A

Top Fahrer!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2018

Bester Driver, den wir in Sri Lanka hatten. Preis-Leistung top. Professionell. Immer pünktlich. Top Ausstattung. Nicht aufdringlich. Hat innerhalb Sri Lanka ein Netzwerk mit Fahrerkollegen aufgebaut, welche ebenso professionell arbeiten und ohne Bedenken zu empfehlen sind.

Armin U

March 2018 Visit to Sri Lanka - Nawshad tours

Rated 1 out of 5
March 11, 2018

Our itinerary was provided by Mr Nawshad from Nawshad Tours . After two days in Colombo, we went on tour to Sirigaya, Kandy, Nuwara Eliya, Ella, Udawalawe & Negombo.

It was an amazing 17 days of our vacation, extremely scenic and natural.

Accommodations (Hotels & Homestay) suggested by them was nice, clean, comfortable.

Being family of Five (2 Adults & 3 Children), he offered to drive us around in a spacious big van in good condition to commute. His driving skills were also excellent & safe.

Thankyou so much for providing us a memorable vacation.

Regards Waseem / Farhat ( From Dubai, UAE)

Farhat A

Just great

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2018

Sasi was a great driver and guide. We stayed near 10 miles from Ella and Sasi took us for a day trip to Ella, the 9 arches bridge, Little Adams Peak and the Ravana Waterfall. Sasi speaks good English and was very personable and even joined us on the hike up to the top of Adams Peak. Nawshad tours also drove us from Ella to Yala the following day. Different driver but still great service all round. We would highly recommend Nawshad.

Christina S

Super comfortable van and great driver!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2018

We hired a van to take us from Ella to Udawalawe National Park and then onto Tangalle. The van was super clean, spacious and comfortable. Our driver Jaya was excellent – he drove carefully and we all felt very safe with him behind the wheel. Price was reasonable too!

Darna A

Excellent driver

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2018

We used Nawshad Tours to take us from Ella to Yala.

Car was clean and comfortable, driver was safe and efficient.

Great service, would recommend 100%.

2euroselfserve

Fantastic driver

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2018

Sasi was so kind, humble and always made us feel comfortable. I also have to commend him on his driving as we always felt safe. His warm, peaceful nature and friendly smile made him a pleasure to travel with. I highly recommend him. Thank you Sasi

Mohamad R

Had a wonderful experience

Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2017

We travelled with Nawshad for 6days and 5 nights and went from Hikkaduwa, Kandy, newara eliya to Colombo.

Nawshad was very cooperative of all our needs as we were a group of 11 people.

He helped us with finding the type of restaurants we wanted to the type of places that we wanted to see and also helped us wherever there was language problem.

Nawshad can speak Hindi, English and the local language. The van and his driving skills both were the best that we could have asked for.

I would recommend Nawshad tours to everyone who visits srilanka because we ourselves had a wonderful experience.

Thanks Nawshad

Soumya C

Trip to Sri Lanka.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2017

We had a wonderful tour with Nawshad.

Started in Colombo, 3 days, followed by Hikkaduwa, Uderawella, Ella, Kandy and Sigiriya.

Nawshads local knowledge was invaluable.

He arranged everything we asked for and more, if you want a first class service Nawshad is your guy.

David S

Amazing daytrip

Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2017

super friendly driver who fulfilled all our wishes! took us last minute from ella to arugam bay and spend the afternoon in gal oya nationalpark with us where we wanted to stop altough it was not on the way. very comfortable van and good driving skills, always felt safe!

Simon F
Current Ratings
4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible4%